Learn about how we help companies understand the potential of their product data.

First we conduct a situation analysis which includes an assessment of the current strategic goals. We then use the principles of the digital product to discover the potentials in terms of “Industrie 4.0”. Finally we develop concepts and guarantee successful implementation of our ideas.

Proof of potential

Learn about how we identify potentials for product data management over the whole product lifecycle as well as the value network.

Proof of potential

Identifying potentials

To prioritize the measures needed, we first identify and assess potential solutions in terms of “Industrie 4.0”. This requires an analysis of the information flow. The results are then set against the departments/systems to help us to identify potentials as well as communication media interruptions and interfaces.

Evaluation of potentials

A demonstration of the thematic dependencies allows suggestions to be made about realistic and practical approaches. The potentials and their dependencies are assessed from a conceptual, technical or cost-effective perspective. This assessment forms the basis for the corresponding approaches to the solution.

Solution variants and PLM road map

Learn about how we create and assess alternative solutions and incorporate them in a PLM road map.

Solution variants and PLM road map

Solution variants

We develop numerous solution variants based on the known potentials and existing software systems. The variants are mapped to "system classes" such as ERP, PDM, DMS, CRM, etc. according the required functionalities.
The partly overlapping functionalities of the systems suggest various solution variants which can be evaluated and compared with each other.

PLM road map & cost estimate

The possible solution variants are assessed on the basis of their potentials. The best variant is examined more closely, incorporated into a PLM road map and then visualized in a target system matrix. Even at this stage of the project, we are able to provide a cost estimate for implementing the chosen road map.

Developing a basis for decision making and evaluating the right PLM systems and technologies

Learn about how we develop decision making strategies to ensure we evaluate the right PLM systems and technologies from among the possible alternatives.

Developing a basis for decision making and evaluating the right PLM systems and technologies

Benchmark

As soon as the "big picture" is defined in the PLM road map, use cases are derived from the information flow analysis. In conjunction with the PLM road map, these use cases help us to evaluate the right software systems and technologies. The evaluations are carried out with the help of long and short lists of the relevant systems/technologies as well as a final benchmark.

Benchmark results

The benchmark result is a structured and comprehensive tool for deciding which IT system is the best one for your business.

Concepts

We create proven concepts to manage product data over the whole product lifecycle as well as the value network.

Concepts

Use cases and best practice concepts

Once the technology landscape has been decided upon, our best practice approaches are used to distribute the use cases among the technologies and refine them. Our best practice approaches have evolved through use in several hundred PLM projects.

Functional requirements and system specification

The functional requirements for the chosen technologies are created from the use cases and the detailed concept. The use cases are also the basis of user acceptance testing of the implementation.

The functional requirements lay the groundwork for the technology vendors' specifications and binding offers.

Implementation of apps and enterprise applications

Learn about how we ensure our concepts of enterprise applications and technologies (such as apps) are properly implemented.

Implementation of apps and enterprise applications

Implementation and integration

To guarantee successful integration and implementation of the enterprise applications, it is important that vendors fully understand the concepts and implement them accordingly.

Together with the respective vendor, we actively support the customer with the specification of the implementation. This forms the basis for our approval of the detailed specification.

Interfaces

The interface requirements are based on the use cases and are described in the functional requirements. Interfaces are a significant component of the PLM concept. It is important they are considered at an early stage. Thanks to Intelliact's wide-range of experience, it can demonstrate the different capabilities of the respective tool combinations and present the corresponding recommendations.

Apps within the Elstr framework

To ensure role-specific access to data which is independent of the system and storage location, we've created our own Elstr framework. This is an excellent basis for app development. Apps allow access to enterprise data at the press of a button and significantly reduce the time spent on everyday tasks.

Data migration

Many companies underestimate and neglect data migration when introducing new enterprise applications. To provide the necessary assistance, Intelliact has developed a procedure which integrates its in-depth knowledge of tools. A multitude of migrations has taught us how to analyze and suitably format data to ensure it can be accessed by the new IT tools.

Comment nous aidons les entreprises à comprendre le potentiel de leurs données de produits.

Nous commençons avec une analyse RÉEL pour évaluer la situation actuelle, en tenant compte des objectifs stratégiques de l’entreprise. Sur la base du produit digital, nous identifions les potentiels dans le sens de l’industrie 4.0. Nous développons ensuite des concepts et garantissons leur mise en œuvre avec succès.

Analyse de potentiels

Comment nous identifions les potentiels de gestion des données de produit sur tout le cycle de vie du produit ainsi que le réseau de création de valeur.

Analyse de potentiels

Identifier les potentiels

Pour pouvoir prioriser les interventions, nous identifions et évaluons les potentiels dans le sens de l’industrie 4.0 en premier. Ceci se fait au moyen de l´analyse du flux actuel des informations. Les résultats sont comparés avec les départements ou les systèmes. Outre les potentiels, les ruptures de média et les interfaces sont aussi clairement représentés.

Évaluation des potentiels

Pour pouvoir proposer une approche pertinente, nous montrons les dépendances des contenus entre eux. Les potentiels et leurs dépendances sont évalués sur la base d´un examen conceptuel, technique ou de coût/utilité. Ceci forme alors la base pour les approches adéquates de solution.

Variantes de mise en œuvre et feuille de route PLM

Comment nous élaborons des variantes de solution et les intégrons dans une feuille de route PLM.

Variantes de mise en œuvre et feuille de route PLM

Variantes de solution

Différentes variantes de solution sont développées à partir des potentiels connus et des systèmes logiciels existants. Les fonctionnalités requises par les variantes de la solution sont affectées aux classes du système, telles que ERP, PDM, DMS ou CRM.
Du fait que les fonctionnalités des systèmes se chevauchent partiellement, différentes variantes de solutions sont alors offertes, qui peuvent être comparées entre elles et évaluées.

Feuille de route PLM et estimation des coûts

Les variantes sont jugées au regard des potentiels. La variante la plus appropriée est classée détaillé dans une feuille de route PLM et documentée dans une matrice de système NOM. À ce moment du projet, nous faisons également une estimation des coûts attendus pour la réalisation de la feuille de route PLM.

Élaboration d'une base pour la prise de décision et évaluation des bons systèmes de PLM et des bonnes technologies

Comment nous développons une base pour la prise de décision reposant sur les variantes de solution envisageables, pour être sûr que des systèmes de PLM corrects et des technologies correctes soient évalués.

Élaboration d'une base pour la prise de décision et évaluation des bons systèmes de PLM et des bonnes technologies

Banc d'essai

Quand la feuille de route de PLM est définie, les cas d'utilisation sont définis au moyen du flux d'information. Les cas d'utilisation avec la feuille de route PLM sont utilisés pour évaluer le logiciel / technologie correcte. Ceci se fait par de longues listes, des listes courtes de systèmes / technologies pertinentes et un banc d´essai final.

Résultats du banc d'essai

Le résultat du banc d'essai fournit une base de décision bien structurée et compréhensible pour le choix du système.

Concepts

Nous établissons pour vous les concepts de détail appropriés afin de gérer les données de produit pendant le cycle de vie complet ainsi que le réseau de création de valeur.

Concepts

Les cas d'utilisation et concepts de Best Practice

Si la décision est prise pour l´environnement futur de technologie, les cas d'utilisation détaillés seront distribués aux technologies sur la base de nos approches meilleure pratique. Nous avons pu développer et optimiser nos approches Best Practice à l´occasion de centaines de projets PLM.

Cahier des charges et spécifications de système

En référence aux cas d´utilisation et au concept de détail, nous établissons le cahier des charges pour les technologies choisis et leur intégration. Les cas d'utilisation constituent également la base pour les tests d´approbation de la réalisation.

Le cahier des charges forme de même la base pour les fournisseurs de technologies, qui peuvent établir les spécifications d´une offre faisant foi, en s´y référant.

Implémentation (Apps et systèmes d'entreprise)

Comment pouvons-nous assurer que les applications d'entreprise et les technologies (p.e. Apps) sont implémentés et intégrés conformément au concept.

Implémentation (Apps et systèmes d'entreprise)

Implémentation et intégration

Pour l'implémentation et intégration d'applications d'entreprise nous nous assurons que les fournisseurs comprennent bien les concepts et puissent les réaliser conformément.

Nous nous tenons activement au côté du client et nous spécifions la réalisation avec lui et le fournisseur respectif, et sur cette base, nous enregistrons les spécifications de détail.

Interfaces

Les exigences d'interfaces, basées sur les cas d'utilisation, sont décrites dans le cahier des charges. Les interfaces sont une composante essentielle d'un concept de PLM. Ce qui est important, c'est qu´elles soient prévues dès le départ. Intelliact possède ici une vaste expérience et peut montrer les différentes solutions pour la combinaison des outils respectifs et faire des recommandations ad'hoc.

Apps (mis en œuvre avec le cadre Elstr)

Pour assurer un accès spécifique du rôle indépendant du système et du lieu, nous avons développé notre cadre Elstr, qui constitue une base excellente pour la composition d'Apps. Les Apps permettent d'accéder aux données de l'entreprise en pressant sur un bouton, ce qui signifie un gain de temps considérable dans le travail quotidien.

Migration de données

De nombreuses entreprises sous-estiment la migration de données lors d'une introduction de nouvelles applications d'entreprise. Intelliact a développé pour cela sa propre approche et un profond savoir-faire pour les outils. Des dizaines de migrations nous ont appris comment analyser les données et à les traiter en conséquence, afin de pouvoir les mettre à disposition dans de nouveaux outils.